This evening

The last few days we have had beautiful weather! Blue skies, hot sun, light breeze! Lots of sun, but not too hot – just right! 🙂

Right now the evening sun is pouring through my windows!

I love that our main kitchen/dining/living room faces west, and so catches lots of sunlight and golden shadows!

It even makes my crowded little tea shelf appear semi-attractive! 😉

As those of you who have read my blog for long will know – I love taking photos of sunlight and shadow – even if that’s my dining room chair!! 😛

In this light my sun catcher comes into its own and looks beautiful!

Of course, I couldn’t resist taking a photo of my beautiful flowers in the sunlight! 😉

Ok, so maybe I’m a little obsessed with this whole sun-and-shadow-photo-thing … !

While blogging and doing craft, I’m enjoying a big old bowl of fresh salad …

… and a little glass of white wine! Mmm 🙂

What are you doing this evening?!

3 thoughts on “This evening

  1. Snap! I also enjoyed a salad and a couple of glasses of white wine 🙂 Also went for a little walk at the perfect time of evening when it was still warm, but fresh breeze. Great day 🙂

  2. This evening I will be attending worship rehersal with my friends after a healing prayer session. I do not think your fixation with light is too much. Loved the pics and especially the sun-catcher. My gran’ used to call them glimpsy glampsys! Thanks for bringing back a great memory! Glad to finally be catching up on your posts!

Leave a Reply

