Bluebell woods

Last weekend L and I were visiting his parents.

We had a lovely, relaxed weekend being looked after, fed delicious food, poured tasty wine and getting to go for some glorious drives and walks through some beautiful English countryside!

Sounds like a pretty good weekend to me! 🙂

On Sunday afternoon, when we had an unexpected burst of clear sky and sunshine, L, my Mum-in-law and myself went in search of  some bluebell woods …

… and we found them! So beautiful!!

After a few weeks of heavy rain, massive puddles on the pavements, grey views from the windows, wet socks after grocery shopping and that heavy feeling that comes with a constant half-light, it was so freeing to be out in the country, with blue, lightly cloudy skies, warm sunshine, fresh air, birds singing, grass and wildlife sounds all around.

Ahh …

A wood full of bluebells – for me, the photos say it all!

Contentment.

6 thoughts on “Bluebell woods

  1. For 30 years, I lived on the edge of the woods in Iowa – I miss the bluebells. I used to take vases and vases of them to my Mom and fill her home on Mother’s Day. I miss her, too.
    Lovely post.

      • As a result of my decision to take a walk, I ended up going for a coffee with a friend and having a long walk on this stunning hill chatting on the phone with another friend- really good! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

