The Sunshine Award!

Two weeks ago I was nominated for the Sunshine Award!!

It’s amazing that I was nominated for an award and one which I would love my blog to be known for! A big thank you goes to Faith, at www.faithrises.com for this generous award! Do please go and check out this inspiring blog – daily encouragement through Bible verses and photos. You’ll love it! 🙂

On the business side of things, the Sunshine Award comes with a few rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you!

So about these 10 questions … what questions should I ask myself? What would people like to know about me? I’m fairly stumped and would like to be original if I can, so I’m going to bend the rules slightly …! 😉

I’m going to tell you five things about myself and then I will answer the first five questions that you post as comments to this post!

Now come on, be good sports and ask some, ok?! 😛

  1. After the ceremony was over, I wore red Converses and rainbow coloured striped socks with my wedding dress.
  2. I’ve flown over 36 times in my short lifetime.
  3. I’ve been bitten by a poisonous spider.
  4. I fancied my husband for over four years before he asked me out.
  5. I couldn’t walk after spending an almost two whole days on a trampoline, after never using one before.

Right, so here I’ve given you five fun facts about myself – you lot ask me the next five!!

Now I need to nominate 10-12 fabulous bloggers to receive the Sunshine Award from me! I find this part extra-difficult, as I never want to leave anyone out, but here goes (I’m not promising to reach the full number! 😉 ) …

  1. www.bigeejit.blogspot.co.uk
  2. www.happinessstanlives.wordpress.com
  3. www.confessionsofacornfedgirl.blogspot.co.uk
  4. www.lovingsimplemoments.wordpress.com
  5. www.resolved2worship.xanga.com
  6. www.jelillie.wordpress.com
  7. www.yesiwantcake.com
  8. www.twominutesofgrace.wordpress.com
  9. www.badpuppetproductionz.com

There you have it! I think these blogs give sunshine for many different reasons – go and find out for yourself!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award!

  1. Thank you! What a surprise! I’m most honored to have made the ‘short list’! I look forward to reading more here and getting to know you. This was a fun start!
    Debbie

  2. Hi!
    How appropriate! I’d nominate you for a sunshine award if I’d heard of it before 🙂

    I feel that there must be a question about your ‘unconventional’ schooling, so I will oblige 🙂 What is the most (interesting/bizarre/unusual/fun- you pick!) project you did for school?

    Or alternatively/additionally- something else, I know you’ve done growing up…what is your favourite fancy dress costume that you have worn?

Leave a Reply

