Seeing Good Things

Sometimes life can look pretty bleak.

Sometimes the “sometimes” seems to last for what seems like forever.

During those times, seeing good things … God at work … a slightly brighter side to your day … a bit of hope for the future … seems impossible … but we have a gracious God who doesn’t just leave us in the pile of gunk … at least, not permanently and not without some hope! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Right now, these are the good things I see.

Who could not love that blue?!

I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve taken an evening walk down to my beautiful cathedral to find some minutes of peace and stillness.

I have always loved trees – bigger than me, touching the sky, spreading branches, solid.

These photos speak for themselves really! ๐Ÿ™‚

This evening my best friend R and I had pudding/desert at Giraffe cafe. Friends are amazing. These puddings were pretty good too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Seeing Good Things

  1. Beautiful photographs. Remember whatever valley you walk through fear no evil for your God is with you and He will comfort and protect you with His rod and staff!

  2. I really enjoy your blog and all of the beautiful pictures, so I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award! Please go to http:/wp.me/p26NKC-hD for more information. Thanks and Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

