Silence

I feel like I should explain my silence.

Last Monday I started the first job I’ve had in over 18 months and the sister of one my best and oldest friends died.

Wednesday my hubby and I travelled over 9 hours.

Thursday we went to L’s Grandma’s funeral.

Friday we travelled for over 10 hours to get home again.

The weekend was a bit of a blur, mostly of nursing a bad shoulder/neck and catching up on sleep.

Monday was a bad start to the week.

Now I’m back at work for the next 2 days.

Followed on Thursday by the Memorial Service for my friend’s sister.

Then I’ll return.

Honest 🙂

Leave a Reply

