Unexpected gifts

This morning my sister N dropped by my church to give L and I this beautiful bunch of flowers, box of yummy chocolates and a card with such a thoughtful message.

This thoughtful and unexpected gift made me want to cry!

Meet Herman! 😛

Herman is one small part of a Friendship Cake! I received this little box of bubbly batter at church today,  from my best mate R! I will stir him … add flour, milk and sugar to him … stir him some more … divide him into four … give three portions of batter to friends … then bake a cake with my own Herman!!

This unexpected gift brought a massive smile to my face! 😀

We had a wonderful, relaxed Sunday lunch with our friends the lovely Mr and Mrs P! Mrs P is putting out lots of books and said I could take home any I wanted … I came home with this box of crime and detective thrillers I can’t wait to bury myself in! No pun intended!! 😉

This unexpected gift will bring me many, many hours of relaxation and enjoyment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

