An evening with my girls!

I used to help out with a Sunday morning youth group at my church. It was for 11-14 year olds and I loved being a part of it!

When I first joined N, A and E were 11, 12 and 13. Now they’re nearly 20.

Yup, I feel old! 😉

I have kept in touch and helped with various groups with them in ever since.

I lived with the family of one of them for 10 months and we are definitely big and lil’ sisters! 🙂

I was privileged to be a leader of a Youth Alpha course with two of them and saw them become Christians within a year and also, helped with a fundraiser to send the third on a missions trip.

I’m so proud of each and every one of them!

Last night they all came round to my house for a good old catch up and some fun!

We played “Looping Loui”, a kids game which is so ridiculously fun that L bought it for us to play with our friends! 😛

A brought a tub of Celebration chocolates … well, let’s not talk about how many of those we managed to get through between us … 😉

Playing “Loopin Loui” with your big toe is a new level of challenge started by L and I’s friend B, on my birthday!!

Next we had hilarious fun with Balderdash! Never played it? GET IT!!! 😉

And these three wonderful faces will be on the wall above my kitchen sink, where I can see them and pray for them ever time I’m washing my hands or doing the washing up!

Now that was one fun evening!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “An evening with my girls!

Leave a Reply

