Christmas is nearly here … !!

So I told you about my Christmas Pudding adventures …

… they seemed to turn out alright and tasted nice and Christmasey …

… and the hubby was so eager to taste them that his knife got caught all ready to plunge into action!! 😉

I set to on a crazy amount of Christmas baking, which supplied a quantity of Christmas treats for L’s friends …

… Sticky Chocolate Brownies …

… Christmas Flapjack (Flapjack with sultanas/golden raisins and mixed spice) …

… and last, but most definitely my hubby’s favourite out of them all – Chocolate Tiffin! 😀

I’ve also been working on the finishing touches of my home-made Christmas presents …

… the specific details of which will not be revealed …

… until after the gifts have been given …

…yup, I know some of my present-recievers read my blog, so, although you might be able to pick up clues, I’m going to pretend it’s all a big secret, and not reveal the exact details until after Christmas!! 😉

Oh, and here’s the Christmas Wreath on our front door …

… and our beautiful Christmas tree, which my hubby, A, J and B put up and mostly decorated yesterday evening, with the help of homemade Mulled Wine, before we all went to a Carol Service at our L, B’s and my church …

… I’m afraid, boys, that I added a few more decorations …

… one of which was our Christmas 2011 Tree Decoration!

I started last year, the first Christmas L and I were married, and I’m going to add a Christmas Tree decoration each Christmas, with the date noted on the back!

Ahh, I love feeding a houseful of hungry boys … especially when they put up and decorate my Christmas tree for me!!! 😉

2 thoughts on “Christmas is nearly here … !!

Leave a Reply

