nanowrimo2011

National Novel Writing Month … yup, that’s what I am aiming to participate in this November!! Sound crazy?! Probably, but I think it’s going to be fun!! I’m most definitely up for the challenge!! ๐Ÿ˜€

This is what captured my imagination:

National Novel Writing Month is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to novel writing. Participants begin writing on November 1. The goal is to write a 50,000 word, (approximately 175 page) novel by 11:59:59, November 30.

Valuing enthusiasm and perseverance over painstaking craft, NaNoWriMo is a novel-writing program for everyone who has thought fleetingly about writing a novel but has been scared away by the time and effort involved.

Check it out here!

To prepare for this challenge … and to follow WordPress advice!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ … I’m going to be taking part in the Post A Day challenge for October!!

So …

Watch this space!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “nanowrimo2011

  1. I have a friend who is participating in that come November. I should do it… But I think I’m slightly over-whelmed by the idea. Ha, ha. It’s SUCH a good idea though. I mean, how many of us writers never finish a novel because we edit and edit and edit… so we never actually finish writing. Yeah, I really need to do this too… just not sure yet. Lol.

Leave a Reply

