Viva voce

I love this boy!

He’s kind …

… he’s caring …

… he’s fun …

… he gives me beautiful flowers …

… he makes silly faces …

… he cooks yummy food …

… he makes me laugh …

… he has the best smile …

… he’s very generous …

… he’s my hubby …

… and today my castle and knight loving husband becomes a doctor!!!

In exactly an hour, L has his Viva, which is where two examiners, who have read his PhD thesis, question him about his work and he gets to defend what he’s written and discuss his findings with them.

At this point, the examiners will give L corrections to complete (it could be grammar, it could be the layout of a table, it could be the wording of some of his findings). He will be given a couple of months to do this work and will have the graduation ceremony in January.

Despite the formalities to follow, as of 4pm or so this afternoon, L will officially be a Doctor of Nero Psychology!!

Please do pray for him, as this is a massive and crucial part of the completion of the last five year’s work. I know L is nervous and I surely know I’m nervous for him!!

I’ve only just started to get used to us being Mr and Mrs … now we’ll be Dr and Mrs … ahhhh!!! 😉

I’m so proud of my hubby!!! 😀

2 thoughts on “Viva voce

Leave a Reply

