The Way I See It Wednesday – my Mum

The Way I See it WEDNESDAY is a Blog Hop designed for those who want

to share their thoughts in either WoRDs or PiCTuReS.

…….

Today, my Mum gave me a listening ear, understanding, sympathy, support and encouragement … here are some quotes that describe my Mum …

If you have a mom, there is nowhere you are likely to go where a prayer has not already been.  – Robert Brault


There is an instinct in a woman to love most her own child – and an instinct to make any child who needs her love, her own.  – Robert Brault

A mother’s heart is a patchwork of love.  – Author Unknown

My mother had a slender, small body, but a large heart – a heart so large that everybody’s joys found welcome in it, and hospitable accommodation.  – Mark Twain

A mother holds her children’s hands for a while…their hearts forever.
– Author Unknown

…….

Want to join in the Blog Hopping fun?! Head on over to Adventures in the Ordinary, grab the button, publish your post and link up with Jackie and with me!! Come and share the fun!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Way I See It Wednesday – my Mum

    • 🙂 These quotes fit my Mum so well, don’t they?! I was especially thinking of you with this one: There is an instinct in a woman to love most her own child – and an instinct to make any child who needs her love, her own. 🙂 xxx

  1. This post moved me to tears. I know that I have heard a few of these quotes before, so I can only imagine that it was the Holy Spirit that was moving in me to draw out emotion. I have been feeling utterly convicted that the time I spend blogging–were I to give my Mother have of that time in attention, be it the phone or otherwise, it would be of greater value.
    I want to say thank you for this. But, it also hurts to think that it is going to require some sacrificing, some giving up of something that I enjoy to do what the Lord is calling me to do.
    But, I will say thank you, because I know that if He is calling me to do it, it is for my own good and I will be blessed beyond measure.

Leave a Reply

