Friends are amazing!

Yesterday was beyond rubbish.

Today I was so exhausted I could barely hold my mug of coffee.

There was no way I was going to be able to make it out to meet with my prayer triplet.

A lovely, thoughtful friend had a left a gift for L and I with M, who’s home we were meeting at this week. So C kindly dropped it round for me on her own way home.

The intercom buzzes and I let C in. She comes to the door holding a beautiful bunch of cheery red tulips and a pack of Milkyway bars – my hubby’s most favourite of favourite chocolate bar.

I was smiling.

I am still smiling as I look across from my cosy corner on the sofa and see the bright tulips sitting on my kitchen table in a red dotty glass.

L will be smiling tomorrow when he noms into the gooey, chocolately goodness hidden behind those wrappers.

LF had heard that I’m not too well right now and wanted to cheer us both up.

It means that a caring friend showed that she’s thinking of us.

Thank you so, so much lovely LF!! 😀

Oh, and the cheeriness that LF gave me today, helped by a good amount of resting … ok … cough cough … a lot of resting … meant that …


… I baked a cherry pie!!! 😀

We ate it hot and bubbling from the oven, with fresh cream – yum!

God is so amazingly good and generous to put such loving, caring, sweet friends in our lives! Yay!! 🙂

What has made you smile today? What or whom are you thanking Jesus for putting in your life?

5 thoughts on “Friends are amazing!

  1. #1. I love thoughtful people like that! #2. Your pie looks amazing and it makes me want to try my hand at making a cherry pie. #3. I am So thankful for my husband and family. They make me smile and love them like crazy!

  2. Am so glad it all made you feel better! I was praying for a parking space outside your house all the way there so those beautiful tulips and I wouldn’t get drenched!! Totally worth getting stuck in traffic for!! Glad you’re feeling a bit better. XXX

  3. The pie looks incredible – it’s got your name written all over it, dear, in the loveliest way!

    So glad you’ve got lovely, generous friends too – they make all the difference in this ol’ world!

  4. Pingback: Sunsets, chillies and tulip guts « frommyfrontstep

Leave a Reply

