Noodle ends

So I haven’t written for a little bit … a lot has been happening … some good … some not so good …

L is working hard to finish off his PhD in seven and a half weeks. I’ve got to hand in my big end-of-module-assignment by the end of May.

Dear friends are going through hard times. Dear friends are brimming with happiness as they start new lives together.

We have had a couple of weeks of glorious sunshine, deep blue skies and warm, but refreshing breezes (apparently the warmest April for England on record, get that! ๐Ÿ˜› ). Now it is gray and I for one, although this is not at all unusual for me!, am a little chilly round the edges.

April has seen three weddings in my world! One you all know about and no doubt I shall let some of my thoughts about The Big Royal Wedding spill onto my blog in the nest couple of days. The other two I attended in person, not just through the eyes of a television program. Both were beautiful. For different reasons, but truly celebrations of God’s goodness. I see a post about all three April weddings coming up soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

As we well and truly launch into May, with all its days, hours, minutes, joys, fears, tears and laughter, here are some good moments from my April!! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

For the House Warming Party of some friends, I made my first Swiss Roll EVER!!! I have wanted to make one of these for ... well, a long time! Now I have and although it split a bit during rolling, I was really quite pleased with it ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, and in my opinion, one of its benefits was that I filled it with both jam AND butter icing - yum!!

I can't resist taking photos of the sun coming through the trees! At age 10, when I got my first camera, I was taught never to take pictures into the sun. Hey, they can be beautiful! So give me the sun and a tree, etc. and I'm there, shooting directly at the sun! ๐Ÿ˜›

I made these fun Chocolate Crispy Cakes for a birthday picnic in the park!

The birthday picnic was a lovely fun time with friends (ok, so maybe this photo doesn't express the joy ... but it was there! ๐Ÿ˜€ )! We played Rounders (kind of like Softball I think), which was SO much fun!! I love playing that kind of big-group-game!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, I'm a big kid: I loved the Party Rings! ๐Ÿ˜›

I had lots of fun with two friends at the beach - the 3 Rs! ๐Ÿ˜€ We played with stones, drank coffee, ate cake and took lots of fun photos - I don't have most of the best ones, as they were on one of the other R's cameras! ๐Ÿ™‚

One of the fun things we did was play Pooh Sticks! ๐Ÿ™‚

I just LOVE the alive shade of green that trees display in the spring ... mmm!

I loved the beauty of these Magnolias at night - luscious!

Even in their dying-stages, the flowers from L were beautiful!

The 1st April Wedding - the amazing and beautiful wedding of a slightly older couple in my church!

The wedding of some old, close friends of L and I, which was beautiful and inspiring o be a part of! ๐Ÿ™‚

One of the official photos from the royal wedding - it was good to be a part of, even if only through a TV screen - lots of fun to watch such a special, lovely event with thousands of others throughout the UK and the world!! Whoop! ๐Ÿ˜€

What were some of the good moments from your April?!?

Here’s to a fantastic May!! ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Noodle ends

  1. Gorgeous post!! I love all the pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wasn’t the Royal Wedding amazing?! I think that is definitely the biggest high-light of the month!! Passover was very special and the tea party you held was lovely! Oh, and a very good moment was visiting relatives while they were on holiday and having lots of fun running around with little children, doing Easter Egg Hunts and playing football and hide-and-seek! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

