Six months!!!

Six months?! Already?? Wow, where did all that time go?!?

The time has gone in laughing and crying, evenings spent cuddled on the sofa listening to music and talking, days when we’re so rushed we don’t get a hug until 7:30pm! The time has gone in learning whar L means by medium-rare steak and discovering that even at 24 and married, I still can’t sleep without my teddy-bear; in working out how many times a week I need to do laundry and how much pickle L likes in his sandwiches; that even in my own home I don’t like cleaning the bathroom and that I need L to put the duvet cover on a double quilt! The time has gone in learning when teasing goes too far and having fun doing childish things together; in enjoying how much we love opening our home to others and learning that the mountain of washing up left afterwards is much better worked through together; in planning birthday surprises and planning a budget; in facing trials together and learning when to give support and when to receive it; in learning that marriage is a lot of hard work – but the best hard work in the world!

The six months since L and I got married have contained sorrow over family dying and lack of sleep from work stress, hard times for both of us and moments when we both wanted to hibernate for a while, but without a doubt, these last six months have been the happiest of my life so far!! 🙂

I’m still amazed at how God arranged things to make sure we got together and I’m so thankful that we get to walk this journey of marriage with Him!

I really wanted to post a few (there are many!) of my favourite photos from our wedding … hope you don’t get bored! 😛

Me having fun with one of my best friends and one of my bridesmaids!

I love this shot!

I'm so glad someone caught this moment with my lil' sis!

One of our friends made the most amazing cup-cakes for after the service - thanks S! And yes, those are dotty napkins on the table ...

The ring goes on!!

So happy and oh yeah - the kiss was about to come! 😉

I love the way all these colours and things have been included in this picture

Isn't the black-and-white with the one bit of colour wonderful?!

So happy!!! 😀

Announcing the new Mr and Mrs M!!

We were both so glad that so many of our family, friends and church-family were there to celebrate our marriage with us!

My sisters and I - love you!!

Silly faces with the groomsmen! 😛

🙂

Confetti!!! I love the way the confetti has been caught floating down!

I love how happy we are! 🙂

Love this photo!

... and this one ...

... this one ...

... and this one! I put the socks and converses on after we got to the park and saw a long-cherished dream realised!! 😀

Awww!! 😉

It was so much fun taking these photos on the swings!!!

One of my hubby's favourites!!! 😀

That is where I’m going to leave it for now! I’ve run out of time and I’m sure you have run our of interest now!! 😛

I want to post a few photos of the AMAZING cake, decorated by my older sister and of the way our wonderful friends from church transformed a boring school hall into a celebration hall better than I could have imagined!! So look out of Part 2!

I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing these photos as much as I’ve enjoyed sharing them with you!!

Happy Friday!! 😀

2 thoughts on “Six months!!!

Leave a Reply

